Be Ready IowaSafeguard Iowa

Emergency Management Professional Development

Linn County EMA hiring an Emergency Management Specialist

on .

Linn County, IowaThe Linn County Emergency Management Agency is seeking applicants for the position of Emergency Management Specialist. This position has an emphasis on planning and exercise development. Linn County maintains a local emergency management plan with associated emergency support functions (ESF). An understanding of radiological emergency planning is a plus as Linn County develops, maintains and revises numerous plans relating to the FEMA NUREG-654 associated with the Duane Arnold (Nuclear) Energy Center which is located in Linn County.

The full announcement can be found at: